Board Overview

Board of Education Members 2020
Roxbury Board of Education 2020 Front Row: Anne Colucci, Dan Masi, Carol Scheneck, Back Row: Leo Coakley, Kathy Purcell, Rachel Byrne, Joe Bocchino, Heather Champagne, Danielle McCabe, and Michelle Danielson.


    The Board of Education is made up of 10 members who are elected by citizens in non-partisan elections annually for a term of three years. The terms are staggered to ensure continuity of service.

    Members establish policies that govern our school system, including its curriculum, facilities, financial resources, and personnel. The Board evaluates the district's achievement and monitors its progress, making sure that goals are met.

    We invite you to attend public meetings about our schools. Public sessions of board meetings are generally held on Mondays at 7:30 p.m. Meetings are held in the Lincoln/Roosevelt Auditorium located at 34 N. Hillside Avenue, in Succasunna.

    Dates and times are subject to change. To view the meeting schedule, see the Meetings and Minutes menu on the navigation bar above.

    Those wishing to address the Board of Education should call 973-584-6099 before 3 p.m. Sign-up sheets may also be filled out prior to board meetings.

    2021 Board of Education Members

    Ms. Carol Scheneck, President (2022)
    Mr. Dan Masi, Vice President (2022)
    Mr. Leo Coakley, Member (2021)
    Mr. Joe Bocchino IV, Member (2023)
    Mrs. Heather Champagne, Member (2023)
    Mrs. Anne Colucci, Member (2023)
    Mrs. Michelle Danielson, Member (2022)
    Mrs. Danielle McCabe, Member (2021)
    Mrs. Kathy Purcell, Member (2021)
    Mr. Edwin Botero, Mt. Arlington Representative